Fulton County to Host Runoff Elections on June 18

Fulton County to Host Runoff Elections on June 18

Fulton County will host two runoff elections on Tuesday, June 18, 2024, for Commission District 4 and Georgia Senate District 38. These runoffs stem from the Democratic primary on May 21.

To participate, voters in these districts must have selected a Democratic party ballot on May 21, chosen a nonpartisan ballot, or not voted. Georgia law prohibits voters who participated in another party’s primary from switching parties for the runoff.

Advance Voting will be available at 10 locations from June 8 to June 14, 2024, with varying hours:

  • June 8: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • June 9: Noon – 5 p.m.
  • June 10 to June 14: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Advance Voting Locations include libraries, recreation centers, and annexes across Fulton County.

Voters can also drop off ballots at designated Fulton County Registration & Elections offices. However, these offices will not serve as early voting sites for the runoff. Absentee ballots will be sent to voters who previously requested them.

For more information, visit www.fultoncountyga.gov or download the Fulton Votes mobile app for Android or Apple devices.