MARTA Announces New Riders’ Advisory Council Members

MARTA Announces New Riders’ Advisory Council Members

The Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA) has unveiled its latest Riders’ Advisory Council (RAC), a dedicated volunteer group committed to enhancing the transit experience for MARTA customers.

Comprised of 25 individuals from MARTA’s service area, including the City of Atlanta, DeKalb, Fulton, and Clayton counties, the council members will serve two-year terms providing valuable, nonbinding feedback to MARTA.

MARTA’s General Manager and CEO, Collie Greenwood, expressed gratitude to the new members for volunteering their time to advocate for customers and improve service quality. The council, overseen by MARTA’s Chief Customer Experience Officer Rhonda Allen, aims to enhance customer-facing initiatives and refine business practices.

Beginning in June, RAC members will convene monthly to discuss various topics such as mobile app enhancements, station amenities, and upcoming transit projects. Additionally, members will gain insights into MARTA’s operations through facility tours and briefings on proposed initiatives and governance.

Former RAC members, who recently completed their terms, are encouraged to stay involved in advancing MARTA’s customer experience efforts. The selection process for new members emphasized ridership habits, commuting experiences, and community engagement to ensure demographic diversity within the council.

The RAC serves as a vital link between MARTA and its customers, facilitating ongoing dialogue to shape the future of public transit in the metro Atlanta region.

List of new Riders’ Advisory Council members for the 2024-2026 term

City of Atlanta: Guadalupe Bravo, Jenna Daniel, Jovan Johnson, Julia Lee, Stephen Pellicer, Ryan Robertson, Branden Saunders, Whytne Stevens

DeKalb County: Octavius Armstrong, Noah Crafts, Alao Folshade, Doretha Johnson, Latania McKenzie, Viola Merrell, Sharon Wallace

Fulton County: Natashah Bezara, Victoria Chapman, Germika “Gee” Pegram, Erin Salvaggio, Ben Shivers, LaSasha Van

Clayton County: Malachi Simmons, Donnell Suggs, Mark Taylor, Valerie Williams